LIB 5900 September 12

In our library, Mrs. Yarbro has a table near the front with a “theme” display; holidays, seasons, special book-related events.  During the workdays before the beginning of school, she created a “First Day of School” display.  She asked that I change the display and pull Fall related books.  I used Destiny Quest to search for fiction and non-fiction books, varies levels, to use.  I pulled approximately 15 books to showcase (all AR) and printed a nice, fall picture to display.  Once I got the display finished, I shelved the books I had taken down.  We also discussed what walls I could do displays for.

(1 hour)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

