LIB 5900 September 17

My class has their media lesson on Monday.  Today, I went with them and was able to read to the class (even though I read to them every day in the classroom).  I chose the book Little Tree’s Sideways Dreams by Jessie Huang.  I had the opportunity to meet Jessie Huang while on the Germany trip with ASU this summer and she is fantastic.  Since that trip, I have tried to focus on introducing the students to writers from other parts of the world.  I always wanted Mrs. Yarbro to hear the story so she could decide if she wanted to add it to our library.  I love reading to the class.  I try to have discussion while we read; about characters, settings, vocabulary, etc.  After I finished reading, I sit in on the rest of the media lesson.

(1 hour) 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

